Athens Greece October 2014

10 Oct

I arrived in Athens via Venice and Rome and took the metro into the center.
The metro is easy to use, very clean and an inexpensive option to get from the airport into the city. I emerged from the metro at 8:00 pm in the bustling Monastiraki square, a lively place full of people. I found my hotel, checked in and headed to the rooftop bar for a snack before bed.

IMG_0738.JPG

The first day I took a food tour. We went to the meat, fish and vegetable markets where the sights and smells overwhelmed me… We also tried Greek donuts, pastries , meats, cheeses.

IMG_0777.JPG

IMG_0784.JPG

IMG_0787.JPG

IMG_0790.JPG

After all that excitement i just had to visit the Athens Fish Spa…

IMG_0797.JPG

IMG_0799.JPG

The last day in Athens I did a walking historical tour through the different regions of the city. Very interesting. I must say i was pleasantly surprised with my visit to Athens. Here is some of the lovely food I tasted at the local restaurants….

IMG_0761.JPG

IMG_0750.JPG

IMG_0752.JPG

5 Responses to “Athens Greece October 2014”

  1. elaine jellock October 10, 2014 at 2:20 pm #

    What’s with your feet?

  2. Suzy October 10, 2014 at 5:27 pm #

    How did the fish feel on your feet ???? Are they all nice and smooth now ?? I’ve always wanted to do that. 🙂

  3. Katie October 10, 2014 at 10:00 pm #

    All these wonderful trips…VERY ENVIOUS!!!!!!!!!!! So glad you are able to do these things and you make it all sound so easy. Been abroad to Europe and that wasn’t easy even with a veteran travel. On of these days I just might join you!

  4. elorose@epix.net October 11, 2014 at 3:19 am #

    Everything looks wonderful! Come to our next chat and tell us all about it! -Eloise

  5. Amy October 16, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

    A Fish Spa…that’s a new one. Enjoy the olives and everything else – delicious!

Leave a Reply

